What our guests say...

 

 

 

Title
We had a great experience together and I use this word because it was more than a summer trip! there is a Romanian saying that 'the man makes the place', in this case the skipper makes the boat!:)

Andrea Costa, October 2019 

Title
No words are enough to describe this AMAZING holiday! Every part of this Sailing experience was beyond our expectations.Costas , the guy we were speaking to was very helpful and gave us several opinions of what to expect from this Yacht Week  and he made sure throughout the holiday that everything went well and our expectations were met. He was of a very kind assistance and when we had questions he was very responsive to our messages . Saying all this , we cannot forget the first time we met our Skipper for the week . With his positive & energetic vibes once we met him , the whole group felt that it was going to be an amazing experience . Before we left the port from Lefkada we went for a coffee with the skipper to discuss the holiday & the provisions for the week .Directly , he asked us what we're expecting from this holiday and if we have any dreams which is still pending on our bucket list . All of us shared our opinions and views and up to an open discussion we managed to plan a skeleton of our Holiday . From that point onwards all of us felt excited and ready for the adventure .The Yacht Week consisted of several beautiful experiences . We used to visit beautiful beaches which I must say that the breathtaking views were exceptional. We also spend some time fishing , swimming , driving the dinghy , diving & dining  in beautiful ports by the waters edge . 2 nights were spent offshore on the anchor . The clear sky & magical stars made this experience even more UNIQUE .Throughout this sailing experience , Spyros , our skipper made sure that we're safe . He navigated the yacht with a very skillful & responsible manner . He is fantastic, cheerful  and very patient to say the least .One of our friends got his foot hurt , Spyros in a calm manner took us to the nearest port and made sure that our friend is safe . We would like to thank him for being a kind human being and for going that extra mile .For sure , you'll see us again in the near future? Thank you all for making our dreams happen!

Maria, July 2019

Title
Our family of five had an amazing day with Kostas as our skipper as we sailed from Lavrion to Poseidon's Temple and everywhere in between! I cannot speak highly enough of Kostas. From first our first email contact to meeting in Athens, all my questions (and there were many!) were answered promptly and in detail - and in fluent English - my Greek was no where close! The entire booking process from start to finish was handled professionally and went smoothly. Our day at sea (and climbing to the temple!) was awesome with Kostas providing us with our history lessons, funny stories and ensuring all our needs were looked after! Our Yacht was clean and beautiful and I would highly recommend Sail in Greek Waters to everyone!! Thank you again Kostas!

Linda, June 2018

Title
Had a really awesome week of sailing in Greece. We all got the chance to do the sailing by ourselves with some instructions now and then from Kostas (the skipper) which was really nice! Kostas is a really friendly guy, who knows all about sailing and about the beautiful islands.Loved it! Greetings from the Netherlands.

Rudolf, May 2018

Title
Sail in Greek Waters is an amazing company. The owner of the company, Kostas, is an excellent professional and very pleasant to work with and the same goes for his team. The boat was impeccable and exactly what we had hoped and paid for, and all the logistics regarding the trip was done seamlessly. I highly recommend Sail in Greek Waters services without any doubt for your sailing vacation.

George, May 2017

Title
Sail in Greek Waters!!! I definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to live this experience!! Kostis and Jovana were very helpful throughout the reservation process and during our trip. They are very polite, always available! We had a great time!

Artemis, May 2017

Title
What can I say... This was hands down one of the best trips I have ever taken. My husband and I were able to chart our route closely with Kostas. We explored remote uninhabited island cove beaches, swam with a cornucopia of sea life, and had great laughs under the clear Greek skies. In fact we are already working on next year's sailing trip and we can't wait!

Judy, October 2016

Title
Booking with SAIL IN GREEK WATERS was the best choice we made!! Τhey were very fast responders and the information given prior to booking were very helpful leading us to book a sailing trip with this company! The booking process involves easy steps including choosing a boat based on ur individual requirements. Prior to arrival the skipper helped as plan a trip according to the places we wanted to visit and made excellent suggestions. Upon arrival, the boat was in excellent condition, exactly the same as shown in the pictures. The skipper was very professional and with friendly manners and willing throught the whole trip to educate us around sailing! We spent a memorable 7 days at this trip! Extremely recommended!

Maria, August 2016

Title
Arranging a boat trip, one of the most important things is the reliability of the tour operator: for customer to receive the right service, to navigate the correct vessel that appears in the pictures (and not a... similar one), to pay the money he has agreed – with no hidden costs. Kostas, it was a real pleasure for all of our crew to do business with you. Thank you!

Giannis, July 2016

Title
Kostas is an excellent skipper! Unforgettable experience with superb boat quality!! I recommend this experience without a doubt!

 Andreas, June 2016

Title
I would like to thank you for the excellent service you provided us with in booking our sailing cruise to Skiathos in June. We found the boat to be in a very good condition and the captain was a joy to interact with.

 Dimitris, June 2015

Title
 With no fuss at all we had a perfect honeymoon! Everything was prepared with ease, smoothly and stress-free (what was exactly what we needed after so much preparations done over the wedding). But when we finally got to Rhodes and met with the best skipper ever (we did not know that at the time, but this man is a living legend - confirmed by the captains we met in all the ports! HIs name is Tasos, so reliable and social at the same time) we didnt really have a plan - where to go and what to see. So, the best skipper ever easily explained what routes we can take after figuring out how far we wanted the adventure. And it all went just like in a dream! We had our dose of adrenaline as we wanted it, but also great romantic moments in some of the nicest small islands around Rhodes. Of course, the whole package was perfect - the boat, service, communication with the Sail in Greek waters - they even prepared a wonderful honey moon gift for our arrival to the boat - champagne, greek sweets and olives... anyhow - next year we are going back! I recommend it to everyone looking for peace and adventure at the same time! AS for the price - so affordable! It was only 2 of this time, but next it will be even easier as we are going back with a group. And finally - thank you Sail in Greek waters, for giving us some of the most wonderful memories so far!

Azra & Ingo,  September 2014

Title
What an awesome holiday! I didn't think that renting a yacht was something so affordable, especially in Europe! We went to amazing places, had some excellent food, learned about Greece and about sailing and chilled with our friends under star-filled skies. Will definitely do this again! I know now how to tie a special nod to secure the boat in port or to a tree and this skill should not be wasted.

 Evgenia, August 2014

Title
 What an amazing trip!!! Swimming in turquoise water, learning to sail, eating fresh fish, seeing dolphins and dicoverning amazing places. Thank you Kostas for this wonderful experience.We are going to repeat this for sure.

 Nuria, August 2014

Title
Sail in Greek Waters is an amazing company, if you wanna do island hopping they will take you to places you never thought they existed! It's not just another trip it's the experience they provide that make you wanna do it all over again!!

Vicky, August 2014

Title
I would highly recommend Sail in Greek Waters!! The entire sailing trip was a wow-experience! We visited amazing islands, enjoyed great Greek food and got a great introduction to sailing. I am completely up to sail again!! -

Dan, September 2014

Title
Well, following a fantastic weekend with Sail in Greek Waters, I thought it would be worth spending some of my time to share my (unique) experience.I would say that these young professionals have done a really good job with their offering: Deep knowledge of greek waters and traditions, quality vessels, a really good customer experience, and all this, at quite competitive rates (I did a short market survey prior engaging Sail in Greek Waters). Another strong asset, is that these people make you feel comfortable, even if it's your first time on board and they listen to customer comments, trying to improve their services all the time.Am I going sailing in Greek Waters again? You bet!

Thanos, May 2014

Title
Sadly our Greek island sailing adventure is over along with the months of planning & organising I put into it for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. With very special thanks to Jovana Nikic at Greek Waters for all your help with the chartering of the boat, accommodation planning, car hire etc without whom it would not have been possible...and thanks also to Bill our excellent skipper for the week. We had a fantastic adventure.

Emma, May 2014

Kontakt

Adresa: Heimaras 15
GR16673 - Atina, Grčka
Tel: +30 210-9659880
Mob: +30 6943291139
contact[@]sailingreekwaters.gr

Licensed Charter Company by National Tourism Organization of Greece. License number: 0208E63000568600

Pantaenius insurance 

visitgreece.gr

SITESAP

    Pelagos institute